Candidates for #GE2017

Alliance Party (18 candidates)

East Antrim – Stewart Dickson

East Belfast – Naomi Long

East Londonderry – Chris McCaw

Fermanagh and South Tyrone – Noreen Campbell

Foyle – John Doherty

Lagan Valley – Aaron McIntyre

Mid Ulster – Fay Watson

Newry and Armagh – Jackie Coade

North Antrim – Patricia O’Lynn

North Belfast – Sam Nelson

North Down – Andrew Muir

South Antrim – Neil Kelly

South Belfast – Paula Bradshaw

South Down – Andrew McMurray

Strangford – Kellie Armstrong

Upper Bann – Tara Doyle

West Belfast – Sorcha Eastwood

West Tyrone – Stephen Donnelly

Sinn Fein (18 candidates)

Foyle- Elisha McCallion

South Belfast- Mairtin O’Mulleoir

South Down – Chris Hazzard

East Antrim- Oliver McMullan

East Belfast- Mairead O’Donnell

East Derry- Dermot Nicholl

Fermanagh & South Tyrone- Michelle Gildernew

Lagan Valley-

Mid Ulster- Francie Molloy

Newry & Armagh- Mickey Brady

North Antrim- Cara McShane

North Belfast- John Finucane

North Down- Therese McCartney

South Antrim- Declan Kearney


Upper Bann- John O’Dowd

West Belfast- Paul Maskey

West Tyrone- Barry McElduff

SDLP (18 Candidates)

Foyle- Mark Durkan

South Belfast- Alasdair McDonnell

South Down – Margaret Ritchie

East Antrim- Cllr Margaret Anne McKillop

East Belfast- Séamas de Faoite

East Derry- Cllr Stephanie Quigley

Fermanagh & South Tyrone- Cllr Mary Garrity

Lagan Valley- Cllr Pat Catney MLA

Mid Ulster- Cllr Malachy Quinn

Newry & Armagh- Justin McNulty MLA

North Antrim- Cllr Declan O’Loan

North Belfast- Martin McAuley

North Down- Caoímhe McNeill

South Antrim- Cllr Roisin Lynch

Strangford- Cllr Joe Boyle

Upper Bann- Cllr Declan McAlinden

West Belfast- Cllr Tim Attwood

West Tyrone- Daniel McCrossan MLA

DUP (17 candidates)

North Belfast – Nigel Dodds

East Belfast – Gavin Robinson

East Antrim – Sammy Wilson

North Antrim – Ian Paisley

East Londonderry – Gregory Campbell

Lagan Valley – Jeffrey Donaldson

South Belfast- Emma Little-Pengelly

South Down-Diane Forsythe

Upper Bann – David Simpson

Strangford – Jim Shannon

South Antrim – Paul Girvan MLA

West Belfast – Ald Frank McCoubrey

Foyle – Gary Middleton MLA

Mid Ulster- Keith Buchanan

West Tyrone-Tom Buchanan

Newry & Armagh- William Irwin

North Down- Alex Easton

Ulster Unionist Party (15 candidates)

Newry & Armagh -Sam Nicholson

South Belfast – Michael Henderson

East Belfast- Hazel Legge

East Antrim- John Stewart

East Londonderry- Richard Holmes

Fermanagh & South Tyrone- Tom Elliott                                                      

Lagan Valley – Robbie Butler

Mid Ulster – Mark Glasgow

North Antrim- Jackson Minford

North Down- Alan Chambers

South Antrim- Danny Kinahan

South Down- Harold McKee

Strangford- Mike Nesbitt

Upper Bann- Doug Beattie                                      

West Tyrone- Alicia Clarke

Green Party (7 candidates)

North Down- Steven Agnew MLA

South Belfast- Clare Bailey MLA

East Belfast- Cllr Georgina Milne

Fermanagh & South Tyrone- Tanya Jones

Strangford- Ricky Bamford

North Belfast- Malachi O’Hara

West Tyrone- Ciaran McClean

David McCann holds a PhD in North-South relations from University of Ulster. You can follow him on twitter @dmcbfs