RWC – The teams for Saturday:


15 Leigh Halfpenny (Cardiff Blues)

14 George North (Scarlets) 13 Jonathan Davies (Scarlets) 12 Jamie Roberts (Cardiff Blues) 11 Shane Williams (Ospreys)

10 Rhys Priestland (Scarlets)

9 Mike Phillips (Bayonne)

6 Dan Lydiate (Dragons)  8 Toby Faletau (Dragons) 7 Sam Warburton (Cardiff Blues, capt)

5 Luke Charteris (Dragons) 4 Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys),

1 Gethin Jenkins (Cardiff Blues) 2 Huw Bennett (Ospreys) 3 Adam Jones (Ospreys)

Replacements: Lloyd Burns (Dragons), Paul James (Ospreys), Bradley Davies (Cardiff Blues), Ryan Jones (Ospreys), Lloyd Williams (Cardiff Blues), James Hook (Perpignan), Scott Williams (Scarlets).


15 R Kearney (Leinster)

14  T Bowe (Ospreys) 13 B O’Driscoll (Leinster, capt) 12 G D’Arcy (Leinster) 11 K Earls (Munster)

10 R O’Gara (Munster)

9  C Murray (Munster)

6 S Ferris (Ulster) 8 J Heaslip (Leinster) 7  S O’Brien (Leinster)

4  D O’Callaghan (Munster) 5 P O’Connell (Munster)

1 C Healy (Leinster) 2 R Best (Ulster) 3 M Ross (Leinster)

 Replacements: S Cronin (Leinster), T Court (Ulster), D Ryan (Munster), D Leamy (Munster), E Reddan (Leinster), J Sexton (Leinster), A Trimble (Ulster).

Just look at the quality of both benches. This is going to be wonderful.

Welsh Nationalist. Rugby Fan. Know a bit about History and Railways…

donate to keep slugger lit