#skodashuffle Executive Ministers announced

We’ll update the post as the names on the doors of the ministries are revealed. Sounds like many will be named outside the Assembly chamber rather than waiting to be announced as part of business. The Speaker may not be amused.

Executive and Assembly committees

Choice 1 DUP – Finance and Personnel – Sammy Wilson (for 2 years) then Simon Hamilton
Choice 2 SF – Education – John O’Dowd
Choice 3 DUP – Enterprise Trade and Industry – Arlene Foster
Choice 4 UUP – Regional Development – Danny Kennedy
Choice 5 SF – Agriculture and Rural Development Michelle O’Neill
Choice 6 SDLP – Environment – Alex Attwood
Choice 7 DUP – Social Development – Nelson McCausland
Choice 8 SF – Culture Arts and Leisure – Carál Ní Chuilín
Choice 9 DUP – Health – Edwin Poots (for 2 years), then Jim Wells
Choice 10 Alliance – Employment and Learning – Stephen Farry

non-d’Hondt – Justice – David Ford
OFMdFM Junior ministers – Jonathan Bell, Martina Anderson

Committee Chairs

Finance & Personnel – Chair = Conor Murphy (SF); Deputy chair = Dominic Bradley (SDLP)
Education – Chair = Mervyn Storey (DUP); Deputy chair = David McNarry (UUP)
Enterprise Trade & Industry – Chair = Alban Maginness (SDLP); Deputy chair = Daithí McKay (SF)
Regional Development – Chair = Jimmy Spratt (DUP); Deputy chair = Pat Doherty (SF)
Agriculture and Rural Development – Chair = Paul Frew (DUP); Deputy chair = Dolores Kelly (SDLP)
Environment – Chair = Anna Lo (Alliance); Deputy chair = Simon Hamilton (DUP)
Social Development – Chair = Alex Maskey (SF); Deputy chair = Mickey Brady (SF)
Culture Arts & Leisure – Chair = Michelle McIlveen (DUP); Deputy chair = William Irwin (DUP)
Health – Chair = Michelle Gildernew (SF), Deputy chair = Jim Wells (DUP)
Employment & Learning – Chair = Basil McCrea (UUP); Deputy chair = Tom Buchanan (DUP)

Justice – Chair = Paul Givan (DUP); Deputy chair – Raymond McCartney (SF)
OFMdFM – Chair = Tom Elliott (UUP); Deputy chair = Chris Lyttle (Alliance)

Assembly Executive Review – Chair = Stephen Moutray (DUP); Deputy chair = Pat Sheehan (SF)
Public Accounts (PAC) – Chair = Paul Maskey (SF); Deputy chair = Joe Byrne (SDLP)
Procedures – Sue Ramsey (SF); Deputy chair = Trevor Clarke (DUP)
Standards & Privileges – Alastair Ross (DUP); Deputy chair = Kieran McCarthy (Alliance)
Audit – Chair = Danny Kinahan (UUP); Deputy chair = David Hilditch (DUP)

Other party announcements …

NI Police Board nominees
* DUP = Robin Newton, Jonathan Craig, Ian McCrea, Adrian McQuillan
* SF = Gerry Kelly, Pat Sheehan, Caitríona Ruane

DUP Assembly Private Secretaries (non-salaried)
* OFMdFM – Paul Girvan
* DFP – Simon Hamilton
* DETI – Alastair Ross
* DSD – William Humphrey
* Health – Alex Easton

SF chief advisor in OFMdFM – Vincent Parker (replacing Keiran Quinn)

SF Chief Whip in Assembly is Jennifer McCann; deputy Chief Whip is Paul Maskey

Alan Meban. Normally to be found blogging over at Alan in Belfast where you’ll find an irregular set of postings, weaving an intricate pattern around a diverse set of subjects. Comment on cinema, books, technology and the occasional rant about life. On Slugger, the posts will mainly be about political events and processes. Tweets as @alaninbelfast.