17 out of 18

Several blogs got here first, but 17 or the 18 joint UUP and Conservative candidates have been announced today.

Mike Nesbitt – Strangford
Daphne Trimble – Lagan Valley
Sandra Overend – Mid Ulster
Fred Cobain – North Belfast
Ross Hussey – West Tyrone
Bill Manwaring – West Belfast
Trevor Ringland – East Belfast
Harry Hamilton – Upper Bann
Danny Kennedy – Newry and Armagh
John McAllister – South Down
Rodney McCune – East Antrim.
Lesley McAuley – East Londonderry.
Paula Bradshaw – South Belfast
David Harding – Foyle
Irwin Armstrong – North Antrim.
Ian Parsley – North Down
Tom Elliott – Fermanagh and South Tyrone