Durkan names three SB officers in Parliament…

Mark Dukan has used Parliamentary previlege to name three senior officers as having obstructed the Police Ombudsman in her recent investigation.

SDLP leader Mark Durkan has named three former heads of Special Branch who he said failed to cooperate with a Police Ombudsman investigation. Using parliamentary privilege he identified them as Chris Albiston, Raymond White and Freddie Hall.

Mick is founding editor of Slugger. He has written papers on the impacts of the Internet on politics and the wider media and is a regular guest and speaking events across Ireland, the UK and Europe. Twitter: @MickFealty

%d bloggers like this: