Ahern announces cabinet..

IrishElection.com’s twitter service should bring you up to date. John O’Donoghue is Ceann Comhairle, Bertie is back as taoiseach. Sinn Fein have just been knocked back on the speaking rights in the chamber. It’s doesn’t mean they can’t get to speak (outside points of order), but they can, only when government and opposition agree they can. You can follow the naming of the Ministers here.Update:

Most stay the same: Brian Cowan now Tainiste, stays at Finance
John Gormley – Environment,
Noel Dempsey gets new Department of Transport and Marine
Eammon Ryan – Energy
Brian Lenihan – Justice

Mick is founding editor of Slugger. He has written papers on the impacts of the Internet on politics and the wider media and is a regular guest and speaking events across Ireland, the UK and Europe. Twitter: @MickFealty