England to be seeded at World Cup

You heard it here first. Argentina, England, Italy, France, Mexico and Spain join holders Brazil and hosts Germany as seeded teams for the 2006 World Cup draw as the Netherlands were left out. Update with pots.
Pot 1
Germany, Brazil, Argentina, Italy, England, France,
Spain, Mexico

Pot 2
Angola, Togo, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Tunisia, Paraguay, Ecuador,

Pot 3
Netherlands, Sweden, Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Portugal,
Switzerland, Ukraine

Special pot

Pot 4
Iran, Japan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, United States, Costa Rica,
Trinidad and Tobago

Upcoming Slugger Events

The Mccluskey Civil Rights Summer School – Guest Speaker Bernadette McAliskey
Sat, 18 Aug 2018 |  Dungannon
Book your free place…

Inez McCormack Civil Rights Women’s Conference
10am, Saturday, 8 September 2018 | Public Records Office Belfast
Book your free place…

Madge Davison Lecture – ‘Inequality and Unfairness in 2018: What Would Madge Have Said?
7pm, Tues 25 Sept 2018 | Queen’s University Belfast
Book your free place…

The End Of Catholic Ireland?
7pm, Tues 6 Nov 2018 |  Belfast
Book your free place…