UUP’s full list of chosen candidates..

The candidates

North Antrim:            Bill Kennedy                Robin Swann 
East Antrim:              Roy Beggs (Jnr)        Rodney McCune 
South Antrim:            Danny Kinahan          Adrian Watson 
North Belfast:             Fred Cobain 
West Belfast:             Bill Manwarring 
South Belfast:            Mark Finlay                Michael McGimpsey 
East Belfast:              Reg Empey                Tim Lemon 
North Down:               Colin Breen                Leslie Cree 
Strangford:                 David McNarry          Mike Nesbitt 
South Down:              John McCallister 
Newry & Armagh:      Danny Kennedy 
Lagan Valley:             Mark Hill                     Basil McCrea 
Upper Bann:              Jo-Anne Dobson       Sam Gardiner            Colin McCusker 
F&ST:                         Kenny Donaldson      Tom Elliott 
Mid Ulster:                  Sandra Overend 
West Tyrone:             Ross Hussey 
East Londonderry:    David Harding           Lesley Macaulay 
Foyle:                          Still to select 

Donate to keep Slugger lit!

For over 20 years, Slugger has been an independent place for debate and new ideas. We have published over 40,000 posts and over one and a half million comments on the site. Each month we have over 70,000 readers. All this we have accomplished with only volunteers we have never had any paid staff.

Slugger does not receive any funding, and we respect our readers, so we will never run intrusive ads or sponsored posts. Instead, we are reader-supported. Help us keep Slugger independent by becoming a friend of Slugger.

While we run a tight ship and no one gets paid to write, we need money to help us cover our costs.

If you like what we do, we are asking you to consider giving a monthly donation of any amount, or you can give a one-off donation. Any amount is appreciated.