Speaking of [the] Equality [Commission]

As the BBC report, the Northern Ireland Secretary of State, Shaun Woodward, MP, has announced changes in personnel at the Equality Commission. Out go Tony Carlin, Una Gillespie, Thomas McGrath and Paul Yam. In come former BBC Northern Ireland controller Anna Carragher, human resources consultant Lyn McBriar, academic and former UUP MLA Dermot Nesbitt and retired policeman Peter Sheridan. Is the NI First Minister now less “appalled”?
From the NIO statement

2. Brief summary of appointees’ careers:

Anna Carragher has had a successful media career since 1970, most recently Head of Programmes for BBC Northern Ireland and BBC Northern Ireland Controller until 2006. She is the current Chair of the Grand Opera House, Belfast and a member of the Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority.

Lyn McBriar is a self-employed Human Resources consultant, specialising in leadership, development and organisational change. She was formerly Regional Head of Human Resources (Northern Ireland and Isle of Man) with Marks & Spencer, where she led the human resources function during a period of significant corporate growth. She has held a variety of managerial positions in consultancy and in the private sector.

Dermot Nesbitt retired from active politics in March 2007, returned to academia and is currently a senior lecturer at Queen’s UniversityManagementSchool. He held Ministerial office in the Northern Ireland Executive until its suspension in 2002, and has held public positions including Chairman of both the South Eastern Education & Library Board and the Board of Governors of Stranmillis University College. He is a former member of the Standing Advisory Commission on Human Rights and the European Committee of the Regions.

Peter Sheridan has been the Chief Executive of Co-operation Ireland since Sept 2008. He is a former Assistant Chief Constable of the PSNI (now retired) and former Chairman of the Police Benevolent Fund.