From nowhere to where?

1 MEP and 13 Councillors – thanks to MarkyMark at for flagging it – the TUV are clearly the strongest ‘dissident’ grouping in Ireland based on elected reps.

Of course not a single one was elected under their current banner but it is still a pretty strong grouping for something so new.

Cllr Audrey Patterson (Ballymoney)
Cllr Mark Russell (Craigavon)
Cllr Robin Sterling (Ballymena)
Cllr Charlie Tosh (Castlereagh)
Cllr David Tweed (Ballymena)
Cllr William Wilkinson (Ballymena)
Cllr Sam Gaston (Ballymena)
Cllr Stephen Herron (Banbridge)
Cllr Mel Lucas (Antrim)
Cllr Leslie Cubitt (Limavady)
Cllr Boyd Douglas (Limavady)
Cllr Frazer Agnew (Newtownabbey)

Ald James Alexander (Ballymena)
Ald Cecil Calvert (Lisburn)
Ald Roy Gillespie (Ballmena)
Ald Jack McKee (Larne)

Discover more from Slugger O'Toole

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Categories Uncategorised

We are reader supported. Donate to keep Slugger lit!

For over 20 years, Slugger has been an independent place for debate and new ideas. We have published over 40,000 posts and over one and a half million comments on the site. Each month we have over 70,000 readers. All this we have accomplished with only volunteers we have never had any paid staff.

Slugger does not receive any funding, and we respect our readers, so we will never run intrusive ads or sponsored posts. Instead, we are reader-supported. Help us keep Slugger independent by becoming a friend of Slugger. While we run a tight ship and no one gets paid to write, we need money to help us cover our costs.

If you like what we do, we are asking you to consider giving a monthly donation of any amount, or you can give a one-off donation. Any amount is appreciated.