Saturday, December 30, 2006
On the dawning of this next historic moment we are awaiting
A little tongue-in-cheek rebel music:
Everybody, sing!
The Impartial Police Force
If you’re in Andytown or the Creggan we’ll greet you with tiocfaidh ár lá,
Oh we’re nice and polite, by day and by night, we’ll answer to “níl agus tá”?
Don’t mind the machine guns and pistols we wear them now only for show,
And if ever they’re used - Orange men we’ll abuse and we’ll teach them the bigots own law
Oh we are the impartial police force, the guardians of Ulster are we,
We’ll protect you Sinn Feiners, yon Fenians and Taigs, we’re known as reformed RUC,
Now some of you Fenians may wonder, what a sudden conversion we had,
On the 12fth of July, a big flash in the sky - we were all drove impartially mad!
Now come all of ye Born Again Christians, oh ye’d better not give any jaw,
For we don’t give a hoot, the plastic we shoot, you’ll feel the long arm of the law,
And all you Sinn Feiners and Councils you’ll get a fair crack from the wand,
And don’t take any crap from those UDR chaps - we’ll teach them what’s right and what’s wrong!
We’ll protect you Sinn Feiners, yon Fenians and Taigs, we’re known as reformed RUC,
On the 12fth of July, a big flash in the sky - we were all drove impartially mad!
There are some of our members now walking the roads in South County Armagh,
And sure up in the glens we’re all making friends - on the tricolour now there’s no bar,
Now some go unconscious for hours and then they go into a daze
Well they walk to the maze and they open the cage and release all the Prisoners Of War!
Now we’ve lots of friends down in Dublin - no pals of the Loyalists are we,
Oh never again will we shoot Fenian men, with Papists we’ll sit down to tea,
We’re just like the Garda in Dublin or the coppers in New York you see,
Oh we’re Herman’s brigade and we’re all well behaved - the impartial police force are we!
Rusty Nail @ 07:57 PM
HA HA Its started. No graffitti yet, but the jokes are out too.
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 08:11 PMTiocfaidh RUC mo chara
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 08:17 PMMakes me think of the “Keystone Cops”
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 08:30 PMPat & Chris.
like I said.
Sinn Fein are the butt of all the jokes.
I was just talking to somebody in West Belfast. The belief on the street is Sinn Fein just one big joke.
Tiocfaidh RUC mo chara
LOL
Like Adams said, trust me I will deliver a United Ireland by 2016 LOL
Adams could not deliver a pint of milk in the morning for fear of the locals laughing at him. At least in Creeslough he will be close to Dunfanagh a good protestant area with a number of ex RUC men living in the area and a great Beach to relax upon or Horse ride at Arnolds.
Well done Gerry and Martin.
The Impartial Police Force. LOL
Ding Ding
Martin
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 08:39 PMIngram -
I’ll depart from the ball not man rule for a sec - any chance you could stop the fuckin trolling? It’s ruining what could otherwise be interesting threads.Moderators - I was inclined to believe you tried to put a stop to this when there’s a repeat offended. I appreciate you’re busy with other things but someone may want to have a word in the above eejit’s lug about his constant late tackling.
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 09:01 PMMarty.
Keep on topic mate.
Ding Ding.
Martin
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 09:06 PMI was just talking to somebody in West Belfast. The belief on the street is Sinn Fein just one big joke
Can we take that an an election prediction?
The song is mildly funny at a Killinaskully level. Only an idiot would read any political significance into it.
marty
A kind of manic desperation from that quarter has been obvious all day.
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 09:10 PMI’d be happy if you kept on topic. I’ve no problem with your opinions but FFS stop the constant baiting of Chris et al as the only result is boring threads.
Fair nuff?
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 09:11 PMA kind of manic desperation from that quarter has been obvious all day.
Indeed - he’s probably realised that the cash cow, such as it was, has been taken to the abbatoir.
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 09:13 PMMarty.
It is you who are engaging in playing the man mate not me.
Your above posts are what I would expect from an embarrassed Shinner.Please dont try and deflect from the message of the song.
The inpartial Police Force.
There are some of our members now walking the roads in South County Armagh,
And sure up in the glens we’re all making friends - on the tricolour now there’s no bar,
Now some go unconscious for hours and then they go into a daze
Well they walk to the maze and they open the cage and release all the Prisoners Of War!This topic was posted by Rusty and it is a good one . Now be a good boy and keep on topic.
Ding Ding
Martin
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 09:28 PMYour above posts are what I would expect from an embarrassed Shinner.
Erm, I don’t vote SF. Sorry to bugger up your preconceptions.
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 09:34 PMMarty,
You have made four posts on this topic and not once raised the subject matter.
If you have nothing to discuss in relation to the song please refrain from posting and certainly stop playing the man, you will end up being banned like Pat was..
Thank You.
Ding Ding.
Martin.
PS. Henry another good day for me!Only eleation here and Phil taylor winning! cant wait to see what the Sunday Newspapers do to Sinn Fein`s position though.
Can you guess?
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 09:41 PMIngram,
you’re suffering from delusions of grandeur “mate”.I always wondered why the English weren’t overly popular over here and now I have a definitive answer.
Now that the old spook career has dried up what next? I believe there’s a few bob to be made flogging old crap on eBay.
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 09:48 PMMarty.
Oh dear still playing the man eh.
Good job I have the pension then is it not and every Jan we get the royalty payments on the best selling book.
and one more book already commissioned to come. LOL
Now that is lucky is it not.
Marty sure your not a Shinner mate. LOL
Ding Ding
Martin.
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 09:56 PMMarty sure your not a Shinner mate
I don’t vote. I’m a united Ireland man, but none of the parties have convinced me. Yet.and one more book already commissioned to come. LOL
I’ve got a feeling Ian McEwan & Martin Amis are resting easy.
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 10:02 PMMarty.
“ don’t vote. I’m a united Ireland man, but none of the parties have convinced me. Yet.
I am with you on that one.
Martin
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 10:06 PMmarty (not ingram)
I agree with your comments about ingram. Moderator what about the man-ball rule???? It seems to be enforced more against one point of view that another. Look at the protection columnist RDE get on this site vs the vile comments that have been made against Brian Feeney. I know people who moderate the site have day jobs so they need to be cut a lot of slack but Ingram has been WAY of of line in the last few days.
This behavor of ingram’s should be red carded. On another thread there is a discussion about honours and ingam is peppering it with fatuous adolesent comments.
Come on guys, marty (not ingram) is correct!!! Have a word with this idiot. I read his views when there is some reason but his comments toward Chris and Pat are beyond the pale. Send hime off the field.
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 10:13 PMIs Ingram playing with a full deck?
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 10:51 PMIngram - did you ever handle Pat?
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 10:54 PMCouldn’t somebody take pity on him and give him a yellow card. For his own sake like. Just to calm him down a bit?
Posted by on Dec 30, 2006 @ 11:04 PMingram
cant wait to see what the Sunday Newspapers do to Sinn Fein`s position though.
Can you guess?
When Sinn Fein gets a good press from the likes of the Sindo and Liam Clarke then it might be time to worry.
I am a Sunday Business Post man myself.
Posted by on Dec 31, 2006 @ 01:42 AMThe Wolfe Tones are the biggest joke all all. Untalented bunch of opportunists in need of a shave. Remember all the Proov retro gear they used to wear. Do Provo rank and filers- not the potential RUC reccruits - still dress like Saddam’s executioners?
Posted by on Dec 31, 2006 @ 02:05 AMI give up. The protection given to some and the utter acceptance of drunken trolling by one idiot. Every discussion ruined by the troll. Tedious, I’m off and I had lots to say.
Posted by on Dec 31, 2006 @ 02:12 AMThe unionist youth of Ballymena ??
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LW8iZEInAyE
Posted by on Dec 31, 2006 @ 02:39 AMThe unionists must be rightly laughing themselves hoarse at this...but the problem is not Mr Ingram and his somewhat heavy handed chiding but his target: PSF have utterly destroyed everything we ever held dear. Total and absolute abject defeat.
“I’m off and I had lots to say.”
Oh, Mark: the humanity! No one is stopping you from further attempts to dress up this humiliation as a giant leap towards a United Ireland. Please don’t stop posting though, I find the current stream of doublespeak from PSF / PSNI utterly fascinating from a psychological perspective: just how deluded can one group of non thinkers become?
If you have any reason to stop posting, Shinners, it is this: in the light of this development, you merely shame yourselves and every one of our patriot dead.Posted by on Dec 31, 2006 @ 11:06 AM