McGuinness saw Chesney on his deathbed…
Here’s a weird one. Martin McGuinness is now running against what he told the BBC back in 2002, and is now saying that he did meet Father Chesney (the Claudy bomber) on his deathbed in 1980. Strange timing. Has someone been round asking awkward questions?

Is that supposed to be a rebuttal of some sort? Let’s hear what another one of the senior British agents who controlled PIRA had has to say about the England campaign and what Marty’ role would have been:
Scappaticci: McGuinness? Oh, I know him very well. I know him about twenty years, you know. Basically, see the thing you were putting across on the programme the other night, that he’s in charge of the IRA. He’s not as such. It’s a technical thing, right. The IRA’s split in two. There’s another command, a Southern Command. He’s in charge of Northern Command. He’s the Northern Command OC. There’s a Southern Command, it has nothing to do with the Northern Command. The Northern Command basically takes in the nine counties of Ulster, right. He controls all of that. He’s also on the IRA Army Council. There’s a five-man Army Council. He’s one of them. Nothing happens in Northern Command that he doesn’t okay, and I mean nothing. Now, he’s nothing to do with England. See what happens in England, he’s nothing to do with that. The person who controls England is a south Armagh fella, right?
‘Cook Report’ team: So who would be responsible for [the bombing of] Warrington?
Scappaticci: A fella called [A] [Tommy Murphy] in south Armagh. He actually controls all aspects of what happens in England and on the Continent. Him and another guy called [B] [Tommy Keenan]. [B] [Keenan] is an ex-Belfast fella now living in Carlingford, right. They are the people who control what goes on in England.
‘Cook Report’ team: Does McGuinness have anything to do with that though?
Scappaticci: Well, he would have an input obviously.
‘Cook Report’ team: He’s involved?
Scappaticci: Well, I mean, yes. He’s involved as such that he’s an IRA man.
‘Cook Report’ team: And he’s on the [Army] Council?
Scappaticci: Oh, yes, he’s on the IRA Army Council. They have to give the go-ahead for what happens in England, right. Basically, I felt see, the programme itself, it didn’t go deeply enough. If you want to take in Martin McGuinness, you have to take in a couple of other people.
[11:06]
‘Cook Report’ team: That was one of the problems we had. We have a lot of evidence on people like [C] [Hugh Brady] and so on.
Scappaticci: No, no, no, not [C] [Hugh Brady]. [C] [Hugh Brady] is nothing. I’m talking about the likes of a guy called [D] [Stakeknife] …
[Gap in transcript]
I was explaining to Frank, McGuinness is on the IRA Army Council. He also controls the Northern Command which takes in the nine counties of Ulster. That was formed in 1977 by Ivor Bell, split Northern/Southern Command. There’s a five-man Army Council which McGuinness is part of. Nothing happens in Northern Command that McGuinness doesn’t okay, but there’s another person there too, who’s, I would say, more militarily involved in Northern Command. He’s his [McGuinness's] adjutant, a fella called [D] [Sean Murray] from Beechmount. Do you know of him?
‘Cook Report’ team: We know of him.
Scappaticci: Anything that would happen, [D] [Murray] would have the say-so. Right? Would okay it with McGuinness. He meets McGuinness once or twice a week in Belfast. This is a regular arrangement, right? McGuinness would come to Belfast. Used to be McGuinness would come to Belfast on a Tuesday. Every week. He stayed for two days. Him and [D] [Murray] would do what they have to do. But what they’ve basically done is, they’ve cut up the Northern Command area, right? [D] [Murray]‘s basically looking after Belfast. [D] [Murray], since he come out of jail – he’s out of jail almost seven years – he’s Adjutant of Northern Command, operates under McGuinness. He [D] [Murray] more or less controls Down, Armagh, Tyrone. They sort of broke it up into two halves. McGuinness would look after the top half, Derry …
‘Cook Report’ team: Do you mind if I make some notes?
Scappaticci: No, that’s okay. Derry, Donegal. They more or less split up the Northern Command into two. It’s to facilitate both of the … because McGuinness, obviously from Derry, looks after Derry, Donegal.
[Gap]
[14:23]
‘Cook Report’ team: But is McGuinness in overall control of Northern Command?
Scappaticci: He is the Northern Command OC. There’s a five-man Army Council, he’s one of them. Adams is another.
[Gap]
[15:27]
‘Cook Report’ team: He wouldn’t be responsible for English operations, but he would be part of the team that sanctioned them?
Scappaticci: What happens is, I’ll explain the situation to you, right? The IRA Army Council says: This is what our strategy should be for the next year. We’ll have to do this, blah, blah. We think the operations should be in England or the Continent or whatever. That then filters down to the people who control it, who I told you is [A] [Tommy Murphy] and a guy called [B] [Tommy Keenan], right, who’s living in Carlingford at the minute. He moved out of Belfast.
LOL……………purely semantic Paddy……………yet First Minister ( which has suddenley become FIRST Minister),STILL administering BRITISH RULE at STORMONT !!
I seem to remember Muddled Marty giving a rousing speech to the great unwashed about ‘Never,never,never…………..to a return to Stormont’ ???
Take a stroll past the City Hall Paddy………..look up in wonder at the flag flying proudly there……………defeat !!!
MOPES of the world unite………………you have nothing to lose but your whinges !!!
The pesky Brits planted the Claudy bomb,to take the heat off their own Operation Motorman !! Not content with that,they then conspired to blame it on a wee,innocent priest………………..not content with that,they then conspired to have said,innocent priest ghosted away,just to add a little spice………………Tellin’ ye,those pesky Brits are not to be trusted……………whereas,Marty and Gerry,(the Gruesome Twosome)well……………they speak nought but truth…………….(snigger)
Fin,
They did a pretty good job of killing Prods at kingsmills, Abercorn, Shankill, Enniskillen etc, etc etc.
Of course they had a very target rich environment of Prods in various jobs that they could murder whilst keeping up a fig leaf of non sectarianism.
The bottom line is they really enjoyed murdering Protestants.
This is fun.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-11262229
Denis says it like it is really.
By the by Paddy………care to give us a date on the ‘British withdrawal’ ??
Heinz Guderian
Are you sure you are not a recruiting agent for the dissidents?
Paddy,
So what hapened to Mr A. Hitler?
‘Denis Bradley, who is a former priest, described the years leading up to and after the 1972 attack as “chaotic” for the security forces, the IRA and the Catholic Church in Northern Ireland.’
Aye Dennis………..pretty chaotic for the people of Northern Ireland as well,mate !!!
I guess the way is now clear for the shinner,cherised,’Truth and Reconciliation Prrocess’……………….ahuahuahu
Nah! Maybe unlucky in love.
‘I see that Denis Bradley has tried to weigh in to support Martin McGuinness in the Chesney affair.
First Adams then yourself, I wonder is this a cynical attempt to pacify interest in the affair?’
Oracle – Denis Bradley is no Provo stooge. For me he has seemed to be a straight person, who is nobody’s fool and says it like it is. What he says might not suit your position.
The whole Claudy case is so typical of NI. It is being used by unionists to say:
- it isn’t just the Brits who were bad
- we want a replay for the Saville enquiry
- we can’t cope with Sinn Fein in government so thole us
Sinners take umbradge because you’re picking on us – well, its not as if republicans haven’t form in slaughtering civilians, they managed to do it in the same month, on Bloody Friday.
But back to Oracle – Denis Bradley hasn’t been roped in to support Mc Guinness. You do his history of standing up for right a great disservice. He has been a real hero of the troubles. Get somebody else to support your theory that Mc Guinness can do no right. Denis Bradley’s integrity shouldn’t be maligned so readily as you have.
We all know that there is no such place as Northern Ireland. Nor the Northern Ireland people nor the Northern Ireland accent nor the Northern Ireland football team so let’s all rejoice in our Northern Irishness. And Hans, go and polish your tank, hee hee.
Yes, I was brought up to believe that the British defeated the Germans in World War 2, but after having seen the German Wirtschaftswunder and compared it to the slum that was England (at that time) I had my doubts. I’m not sure when the British withdrawal was, the political part of it happened when I was a child, but there were guards at Spandau up until Rudolf Hess died. You may think you are training your dog, but at the same time he is training you. The British Army on the Rhine was because the Germans wanted it there to protect them from the Russians.
I was not aware that the troubles were about the flag on City Hall. They seemed to me be about the occupation of the Bogside, etc. Does the Union Jack fly over Derry City Council? There’s a picture of it here:-
http://tinyurl.com/2ao9bg6
but I see no trace of it. Here’s one of Newry Town Hall:-
http://tinyurl.com/234hjr6
which also seems singularly deficient with regard to any Union Flag. As with any necrosis, leprosy etc, the rot starts with the extremities.
But the suspicion is not of murder but of being, in the most remote way possible, an accessory to murder. There is a difference.
Paddy Reilly
The suspicion having been raised it must be investigated. It has been suggested that chesney has been used as a convenient cover for McGuinness, thereby casting suspicion on him. All of it needs to be investigated.
My comment was to hi light how some might use suspicion to embarrass McGuinness in the run up to the Assembly elections. Not to further implicate the priest.
It was investigated, in 1972, when everyone involved was still alive. There was no basis for taking any legal proceedings against Fr C, and none were taken. He was not a suspect, but he provided an alibi for a suspect. As such, and as a person who showed clear signs of republican sympathies, he was moved.
There is nothing more can be found out today.
Paddy Reilly
Maybe, if that is so it will be a short investigation and James Chesney will be completely absolved of any involvement, further the person who was with him that night will also be eliminated from the inquiry.
slappymcgroundnut: With the point being that one simply cannot square the attempt at a warning with wanting more souls killed.
And you think planting a bomb and calling in a warning puts bombers in the clear? This, from the organisation that gave the warnings that drove their victims backward and forward through Belfast city centre before blowing them up on Bloody Friday?
By the way, do you trust the organisation that claimed to have tried to call in a warning fro Claudy? Was it the same organisation that denied planting the bomb?
But actually, you weren’t paying attention to the original claim, about *who* wanted more dead Prods. It was the people putting the money in the collection tins – before and after Kingsmills, before and after Enniskillen, before and after the Shankill bombing. Did the money keep coming in because they failed to see what they were doing? Or because they saw all too well?
Reader: You might want to ask Big Gerry why he once lost his seat. I believe that the objective historian writes it up to some, his consitutuents, not being all that happy with what they saw as gratuitous violence. Does that make the point for you? If not, Willie Frazer would simply say, they’re all the one. That’s about as bigoted as bigoted gets. That is also the implication of the claim that the supporters of the movement were entralled with the death toll and wished it might have been higher, I mean, they’re all the one. Lastly, it wasn’t the PIRA that confirmed the warning. It was merchants given the warning, and the one fellow who took it upon himself to go to Claudy to give the warning when his phone line didn’t work either. That’s who we know that there was an attempted warning. So not dependent on the credibility of the PIRA at all.
Heinz: Agreed, but again, there is a difference between attempting to blow up property and not people, and hence a go at a warning, versus attempting to blow up people. Hard to claim that those wishing to blow up property and not people were insistent on the greater death toll. You can judge them however you like, but some judgments are more factually and morally correct than some other judgments.
PIP: Please, as you all say, find the run of yourself. Some have argued here that Claudy wasn’t PIRA. You’ve just made their point, as surely, the PIRA would know that they bombed the phone lines. Good that you could help those making the claim that the PIRA did not do Claudy, since surely the PIRA would know, and so why bother trying with a phone warning.
Londonderry forever,
Why did Bradley the MI6 go between then feel the sudden urge to rush to MMcG defence?
He was so adamant that Chesney was easy to forget and at pains to point it out to the media, but described Chesney as “flamboyant”
Londonderry forever one doesn’t forget flamboyant people.
As for saint denis perhaps you could give me a few examples of this standing up for right business… oh and please don’t try to include his job working with alcoholics…. it was a job…. a paid job… a career move
But sure you have from 1969 to 1998 so fire away
slappymac
I don’t know who planted the bombs in Claudy but since PIRA operated in small, semi independent groups I would not be surprised that one group did not know what another one was up to. Or it could have been another republican faction. I hope the investigation will find out.
Slappy,
Didn’t Uncle Gerry lose his seat due to Shankill prods voting for Joe Hendron? Before the evil Brits helpfully moved the electoral boundaries.
Thanks for making the point for us:
“Nothing happens in Northern Command that McGuinness doesn’t okay
Anything that would happen, [D] [Murray] would have the say-so. Right? Would okay it with McGuinness. He meets McGuinness once or twice a week in Belfast. This is a regular arrangement”
So, you are saying that an agency and an agent of the British govt attempted to kill the British Prime Minister.
Paddy,
You forgot to answer my question. Mr A Hitler shot himself after being defeated. His corpse was burned and dumped, as was Nazi Germany. Hopefully gaelic Ireland will go down in a less embarrasing way.
Pip
“……but since PIRA operated in small, semi independent groups …….”
Oh boy…….. but you are certainly a dark horse !
I must ask you this, otherwise the curiosity may keep me awake to-night…….. was it as a volunteer or when working for Brit Intel that you got your insights into IRA structures.?
Perhaps an old Special Branch flame in the background ?
Do keep the revelations coming !
MV
“I must ask you this, otherwise the curiosity may keep me awake to-night…….. was it as a volunteer or when working for Brit Intel that you got your insights into IRA structures.?”
Why from reading your comments of course…
Blair
You’re not supposed to reveal that. Creative Ambugity and all that. It was a terrible thing altogether that Derry City PIRA had to murder young protestant women census collectors in 1981. But Joanne’s murderer(s )being named might harm the ‘process’.
Heaven knows it might have been a top cat in the ‘assembly’.
And to think that I have been relying on you for information all these months ! Ah well back to pesky I suppose !
Slappymcgroundnut, your claim was that Marty couldn’t be a senior British agent because he bombed Downing Street and his handlers would never allow that to happen. Your claim relied on the false premise that Marty organised the England campaign. I have showed you that your claim is false.
As another senior British agent who controlled PIRA explained: “Now, [Martin McGuinness has] nothing to do with England. See what happens in England, he’s nothing to do with that. The person who controls England is a south Armagh fella, right.” and “A fella called [A] [Tommy Murphy] in south Armagh. He actually controls all aspects of what happens in England and on the Continent. Him and another guy called [B] [Tommy Keenan]. [B] [Keenan] is an ex-Belfast fella now living in Carlingford, right. They are the people who control what goes on in England.”
As I pointed out above, “All the army council can do under PIRA organisational structures is to authorise the England campaign but it cannot control it or know the details of its operations.”
This is again confirmed by Marty’s fellow tout in PIRA, “What happens is, I’ll explain the situation to you, right? The IRA Army Council says: This is what our strategy should be for the next year. We’ll have to do this, blah, blah. We think the operations should be in England or the Continent or whatever. That then filters down to the people who control it, who I told you is [A] [Tommy Murphy] and a guy called [B] [Tommy Keenan]…”
So the army council authorise the England campaign but do not control it. Sanctioning a campaign is not the same thing as planning it or knowing the details of it.
The quote you selected refers to the Northern Command of PIRA, which Marty controlled, not the English campaign, which he didn’t. Of course Marty was going to discuss details of NC operations with his underlings but Murray is not Murphy or Keenan.
There was no attempt made to kill the British prime minister by flinging a few dud mortars into the back yard of Downing Street. It might have killed a few pigeons or a gardener but that’s about it. The British prime minister would be dead if anyone with the modest means actually wanted to kill him, as would anyone else who doesn’t live in a bunker. The Brighton Hotel bombing was a much more earnest attempt, and I’ve have a hard job seeing a handler pass that particular operation but if those who defend the realm ever deemed it to be in the national interest to dispose of a particular prime minister then they would do it. At any rate, that is not the issue here because Marty didn’t organise the Brighton Hotel bombing. But the British state certainly put manners on a few PIRA outfits after it. The immense propaganda value of ‘spectaculars’ aimed at the British ‘mainland’ to the British security services is that they fostered the bogus impression that PIRA wasn’t state-sponsored but rather that it was a genuine anti-state militancy, so they would allow some (where they had prior knowledge) and disallow others.
All that Marty could do as a member of the army council is argue that the England campaign should be kept to a minimum. He and his follow tout (Gerry Adams) would have to present plausible reasons why PIRA should not hit the British state where it felt it most so as not to raise suspicions about whose agenda they were actually promoting. He was successful in whatever arguments he made because 97% of deaths were confined to indigenous paddies that the British state and the general British public cared nothing about while only 3% of deaths occurred outside of NI (England, Ireland and Europe).The advantage of ‘spectaculars’ outside of NI is that they disguised how few attacks actually occurred outside of Paddyland, and how successfully the British state was able to use its murder gang to contain the conflict to NI and to a small number of organised murder gangs within it.
Thank you for supplying this instructive episode from history, which I should not otherwise have known. But the scenario we have here is that the Antichrist himself, the author of every single atrocity in Ulster’s history except the ones his fellow antichrist, the bearded one, was responsible for, in comparision to whom Uncle Adolf was a mere Hans Wurst, is, despite his resounding defeat, annihilation and incineration, still alive and well and in government office. Do you see my problem?
Firstly, it was a morning, not a night.
Apparently the RUC questioned 4 men at the time, one of whom was Francis Brolly, now MLA for East L’derry. This is what FB’s wikipedia entry says:-
In 2005, he was arrested and questioned by Northern Ireland police over a triple car bomb incident that took place in the village of Claudy in 1972. An official complaint was lodged with the Police Ombudsman regarding the lawfulness of the arrest and this investigation is ongoing. Mr Brolly mounted a legal challenge in relation to the arrest against the Police Service of Northern Ireland which was settled out of court.
As with the Unionist contributors on this thread, the aim of all Unionist policemen is to prove that all bomb atrocities in NI were committed by todays SF politicians. A more likely scenario is that the PIRA hard men were all killed off, leaving the cute hoors and propagandists to take over. (And Claudy was the work of the SDIRU, another organisation altogether). If Francis Brolly could get money out of the PSNI in 2005, there is certainly no profit in reviving the matter. Sometimes you just have to stop barking up the wrong tree. He is to old to fit the description of the Claudy bombers, and doesn’t come from Bellaghey.
Now theres a rumour doing the rounds, and its a rumour mind you that the reason for McGuinness’s about turn in remembering Chesney was photos produced by friends or family of Fr Chesney who happened have these photos of the two together at that time and who are unhappy at him being left as the fall guy.
Creative Ambugity sounds like a Microsoft splinter group.
Paddy Reilly
Im sorry I made a mistake about the time, an unconscious error. How does anyone know if Chesney is too old to have been a bomber. All they know is he was too old to have warned of the bombs.
I don’t understand why you would not want Chesney investigated and if innocent his name cleared. In much the same way, but hopefully more quickly, than Saville cleared the marchers on Bloody Sunday.
Adams and McGuinness may have collaborated with the Brits, but I have seen no actual evidence of this, and their actions in bringing peace to the north, far from being described as treacherous, are seen by the vast majority as brave attempts to save lives and deliver a UI by peaceful means.
Let’s try to stay on McGuinness who was conveniently on a foreign holiday when the Claudy report came out. Returning from his foreign holiday (after getting debriefed?). McGuinness waits some more time before confessing he was one of the last PIRA leaders to speak to Chesney before he died. He says the meeting was set up by a go between. Who? Pat Doherty?
This go between, most likely an ex IRA killer, must not be an IO. Nor must he have aksed around as Chesney was telling all and sundry he did not do Claudy. But he did not tell the local IRA go between and nor did he mention it to McGuinness, lest McGuinness get upset.
Bradley was not in the PIRA loop. His comments are not worth much expect for this. It meant Chesney was stil floating around. But Martin McGuinness and his sheep never heard of this priest, who was a grerat fund raiser and whose relatives had had big fund raisers for the Provos in McGuinness’ back yard.
Better men that Martin McGuinness were found with hoods over their heads.
Paddy Reilly constantly makes the point that from an actuarial sense, the Claudy bombers are all most likely dead.
1. Irish male life expectancy is 76.8. Assuming the bombers married, were country folk like the bold Dominic, Francie and Tom, their life expectancies would be longer.
2. The same applies if they led a clean and healthy life like Martin or gave up the pseuo intellectual things like pipe smoking as Gerry did. Both of these are very much alive, hale and hearty. They had good wars.
3. Fr Chesney was a heavy smoker and got his just desserts for it. (and a bachelor). So he is an outlier. The smoking also discredits the forensic evidence the dog sniffed out.
4. Paddy Reilly makes much of PIRA activities shortening the lifespan. The Provos claimed they lost 341 PIRAs and PSFers in the Troubles. Round this up to 800 to take account of Darkie Hughes, Sean McKenna, Kieran Nugent and the others who had the courage of Martin McGuinness’ convictions.
5. These 341/800 deaths were not evenly spread. Some areas, like Belfast, were hit hard. Others, like South Armagh, were only grazed. In West Belfast, Gerry’s base, Provos killed more Republicans than Brits did.
6. Several leading South Derry PIRA men, Ian Milne and Sean McPeake being two, are now elected representatives. They would have a good idea of who dun it.
7. Most PIRA members survived the Troubles. The deaths and collaterals were only a blip.
So people do know. Martin McGuinness should step forward and order all ex IRA Volunteers to tell everything they know. After all, why not?
Alan, seriously man, you need to get out more.
Your obsession with McGuinness is becoming as pathetic as Pippakin’s ravings against Adams and the abuse story a few months back.
And what did she achieve? A big fat zero.
Keep up the wankathon, anorak-boy, at least it stops you boring people in the real world.
Hilarious stuff Paddy………….the Germans planned the D-Day landings,so the Allies could protect them from the Russians…………….holey mother of jebus,I haven’t laughed so much since the shinners tried to speak Oirish at the European Parliament,and yer man couldn’t understand a word they were grunting !!!
Indeed sir,the flag in Ballygobackwards,may not be the Union Flag……………..I hardly see the relevance as to the City Hall ??
Now,as to this British withdrawal………….as far away as Muddled Marty’s and Garbled Gerry’s last statement of truth……………don’t ya think ??
Quite sure Pipp………………neither ‘loyalist’ or nat/rep dissidents !!!
How can you order an ex-volunteer to do anything?
If people are serious about finding the truth about the past (and I don’t think many are) then it has to be by agreed process and not by individual witch-hunt.
S’funny……………….the ‘we’ you talk about……………wee Marty and Gerry administering British Rule in the Northern Ireland Parliament,perhaps ??
Socare……….is that akin to Social Care…..hehehe
By the by…………..the baul Dennis seems to have heard of Northern Ireland…………;-)
Billy: I have just posted in the Union Flag thread in response to one of your Orange alter egos. You are a vulgar little boy who contributed nothing to this thread and, I am sure, very little to life beyond it.
If you cannot contribute, as you patently do not seem able to, you should get out in the real world where, I am sure, your obsession with self abuse will get you places.
Incidentally, do you just object to democrats using the Internet or would you prefer that no one did, or only great leaders with great secrets like Martin McGuinness.
I looked at Marty Lou’s blog yesterday. Now there is a pathetic wankathon by someone who has never been in the real world. Stil lshe seemed to enjoy Joe Chaill’s funeral, doing one of PIRA’s excuses for a march and all.
But neither have you been in the real worl dBilly. But there is still time for you when you grow up and learn to think. By then, hopefully, your obsession with self abuse will have passes and some slapper will have taken pity on you.
In the meantime, life will roll on and Gerry and Martin wil have served us up even more episodes of their grim soapie. Incidentally, I hasve met Gerry many more times than I met Martin, against whom I have no personal grudges or animosity.
So Billy and other trolls: let’s keep this fixed on Martin McGuinness, friend and comrade of Frank Hegarty, whom I have also never met.
This thread is about Martin McGuinness and his little secrets. Now thye should get out a lot more.
Come now William…………..play the ball sir !!! Play ground insults and petty name calling are for wee childer………………Oops,my mistake……….as you were……..:-)
lol
a tag-team of sad-sacks
Billy: There you go again talking about your sacks. I am sure there are chat groups for wannabes who masturbate too much.
http://www.newsletter.co.uk/news/McGuinness-offer-just-a-PR.6525573.jp
Meanwhile, DUPer Gregory Campbell is putting the squeeze further on McGuinness and further dents his defences. McGuinness, though not quite a cornered rat, is cracking.
Jim, save your breath.
Welcome to Lets_all_wank_ourselves_into_a_frenzy_about_some_unproven_allegations_against_a_Shinner.com.
You see, whilst Ulster’s finest are leaving bombs for Catholic schoolkids, the anoraks here want to concentrate on more important things. You know, like some unproven allegations against a dead priest and, of course, how they can make it look like Marty McGuinness was the actual guy who constructed, delivered and detonated the Claudy bomb.
A few months back it was Adams’ turn. If you’d followed this ‘blog’ for your info you’d have got the impression Adams was the biggest child pervert in Ireland…you know, rather than actually being an uncle who mishandled a traumatising family matter. Because, of course, we would all have handled the same situation perfectly too, wouldn’t we?
But Jim, if you’re intereseted in making blatanlty sectarian comments about the Catholic community then please fire away. The other day Blair told us that McGuinness’ constituents were sad that more Protestants weren’t killed at Claudy. The comment remained unchecked despite the ‘moderator’ (i.e. the person who removes comments/posters who upset the pro-unionist anorak cabal here) being alerted to it. Nice.
Alan, Is he cracking the same way Adams ‘cracked’ under Slugger pressure?
Romped home in the election, as far as I can recall. Yes, he was utterly wrecked by Slugger.
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
Get out more, you bedsit no-mark.
It has always amazed me how Provo wanna bes swear by elections and democratic mandates. This dates back to the Bobby Sands election and the concomitant elections when Trots and the IRSP put forward H Block candidates that were sabotaged by the very same Provos before they embraced much the same tactics themselves.
Hitler was a good vote getter, as was Thatcher, Haughey and countless others.
Here is Martin McGuinness’ view on votes:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nzvpMlHuIrs
Billy, you should read and research more. Every time you open your mouth, you put your foot in it. Worse things, of course, can be put in it. And probably were.
You are a Provo troll, an easy mark.
This is not about Martin McGuinness, little boy. This is about destroying what Martin McGuinness represents.
Gerry Adams has not escaped. The court case against his brother is not over. Adams and McGuinness are compromised people who adopted a compromised strategy.
Sure they might win votes and get rich. So what? Get beyond your Rangers/Celtic view of the world.
Sinn Fein are going nowhere. Let me explain, dullard. It is a party (movement no longer) of major personalities, two in particular, who were built up by certain forces and can as easily be destroyed by those same forces. There is no one or no system there to replace them. They stand in the way of getting at the truth.
Ruairi O Bradiagh once otld me that duringt the 1950s, his aunt was in Armagh and saw a republican slogan on a wall, which gave her hope. You never know what might be picked up by lurkers.
The Slugger O’Toole sigte might be like that poster. Others pass by and get an idea. Eamonn McCann, to name but one, has made the occasional comment showing that he, at least, reads it. Others might too and “others” might use idas here n their own ways. The DUP and the BT, for example, are asking questions that are asked here.
Also, people, myself included, use comments for our own ends.
So Billy, you are the one who should get out more. You haven’t got a clue. make all the LOL UTPs, FAPs you like. But you are a waste of bandwidth except in ways you cannot imagine. Other poster, Paddy Reilly being a good example, have been very useful to anyone on any side 9(and there are zillions of sides) who wants the truth in any form or forum.
Now Billy. Get out yourself. Tesco have cider on special this week.
I dont understand why you would not want Chesney investigated and if innocent his name cleared
You are, I suspect, somewhat of a stranger to police investigations and legal process. Chesney is dead, the victims are dead, several young Bellaghy residents who fit the description of the car drivers are dead, there was insufficient forensic evidence then, there can be no more now. You cannot clear anyone’s name: you can only add further conspiracy theories.
The people of Antrim would prefer that scarce resources were allocated to tracing the nailbomber(s) who is currently operative in their, an endeavour which is more likely to succeed than further investigation of the Ripper murders, or events of 38 years ago.
I was somewhat bemused by your reply but I realise now that it means you are probably a lot younger and stupider than I thought. The smilies give it away, rather.
The “British Army on the Rhine” is a technical term referring to those British troops present in the German Federal Republic after the country was reassembled into two competing entities, (Western), Federal and (Eastern), Democratic Republics. In the 60s and 70s, there was a widespread feeling in Britain that the Germans, because of their current prosperity, had won the peace if not the war, and some people suggested that the British, by supplying the personnel for BAOR, was subsidising the GFR to its own disadvantage.
But you wouldn’t know this as you are clearly not British. The kid with a Man U top in the slums of Manila may feel that he is central to the destiny of that club, but he isn’t really anything compared to Wayne Rooney and the Glazers.