Slugger O'Toole

Conversation, politics and stray insights

wtf

Thu 3 December 2009, 1:22am

Via politics.ie

Delicious Digg Facebook LinkedIn reddit StumbleUpon Twitter Email Print Friendly

Comments (42)

1. Gerry’s getting old!

What do you think?
    Judge it
    (Log in or register to mark as offensive)
    Commend 0
  2. Daithí says:

Don’t worry, Gerry.

It could be worse…

…At least you’re not Tiger Woods this week.

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  3. Gerry Lvs Castro says:

WTF — or should that be LOL?

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  4. Mark McGregor (profile) says:

Am I going mad? It is Louis Walsh with those three random guys?

What do you think?
    (Log in or register to judge or mark as offensive)
    Commend 0
  5. oneill says:

Classic from politics.ie:

“And heres your first pension payment Gerry.

The Queen herself wrapped it.”

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  6. Mark McGregor (profile) says:

Since we are playing the caption game:

‘The swine flew?’

What do you think?
    Commend 0
  7. Sean says:

undercover brother

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  8. Bing says:

Handler ‘Gerry are you happy to take Martin’s bung as well as your own?’

Gerry ‘Sure. Both envelopes in the bag, right? Wtf, who’s that with the camera?’

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  9. Mayoman says:

“Now to ditch the british baggage!!”

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  10. Mandlebrot says:

“the powers of a bag full of semtex”

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  11. John East Belfast says:

Gerry sends a message to the Partitionist Irish Treasury Minister whilst welcoming some civil servants showing of their purchases on a recent shopping trip north of the border

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  12. The Raven says:

T-shirt:

“My friends went away on holiday, and all they brought me back was….”

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  13. wild turkey (profile) says:

‘Adams introduces new education minister…

Ruane packs bags and takes lead in SF unionist outreach initiative.’

What do you think?
    Commend 0
  14. IRIA says:

“Adams (2nd from Left)poses for a picture”.

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  15. joeCanuck says:

Guy on the right is singing “We’ve got the money, Northern Bank money….”

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  16. Scap says:

“The annual FRU reunion party started off before they had even left the airport.”

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  17. Seimi says:

Rumours of another Spice Girls reunion abound…

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  18. Seimi says:

Gerry Adams’ agent sacked as cover for new book released…

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  19. latcheeco says:

Gerry always did love to surround himself with camp followers

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  20. bangordub says:

Mick,
    Can you get Channel 4 to put up a prize for the best one?
    This has legs!

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  21. iluvni says:

Even stranger than that photo, Adams walks through the ‘nothing to declare’ channel everytime.

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  22. joeCanuck says:

Bangordub,

Follow the politics.ie link at the top. They have a contest; don’t know if there’s a prize.

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  23. bangordub says:

Hehe
    Cheers Joe

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  24. bangordub says:

By the way,
    1.It looks like an Airport.
    2.The Airport is totally empty apart from this group
    3.Look at Gerrys expression, then at the 3 eejits

Conclusions?

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  25. Guest says:

Conclusion;
    Drink.

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  26. Arty Renny says:

What is David Vance thinking with that Eoghan Quigg bird’s nest haircut?

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  27. Guest says:

I’ve nothing to declare except the mad brit lad behind me.

I’m sorry sir but you’ll have to pay extra for him

Ah just put it on peter’s account.

sorry sir;but that account is closed.

Well then his wifes’.

sorry sir.Closed too.

Ah just put on the english.

Yes sir.Why didn’t you say so sir.

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  28. USA says:

“Sinn Fein meet with top TUV electoral candidates.”

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  29. Big Bopper says:

Gerry meets the Special Reconnaisance Regiment in impromptu moment at St Angelo airfield bar. Following blokey conversation about Arlene Foster they offer to carry his bag.

Photo by Ken Harbinson who thought they were Haopa Tel Aviv supporters going to Celtic Park?

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  30. USA says:

On a different note, I actually thought the picture was quite encouraging in a way. They seem to have bumped into each other at the airport. I thought Gerry looks genuinely pleased to participate and the other 3 guys evidently think its a hoot.

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  31. riverlagen says:

Finally the evidence that proves Gerry is being paid by the British Exchequer to do their dirty work.

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  32. Garza says:

I know this is funny, especially from a unionist point of view. But this is encouraging that times are a changing.

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  33. Dewi (profile) says:

Sinn Fein open their Shankhill Road office.

What do you think?
    Commend 0
  34. Seimi says:

The SF delegation to Willie Wonka’s factory pause for a photo-op with an Oompa-loompa…

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  35. salem says:

yeoooooo Its our gerry !

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  36. Joe Mc Cabe says:

‘Gerry meets up with his old handlers’

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  37. Conor says:

Four Poofs and a piano head off on tour with their newest member to promote their “Give peace a chance tour”

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  38. Dixie Elliott says:

The two to the right of Gerry are Stan the tan Orange man and Drug-dealer Doug. The guy on the left is an undercover customs officer heavily disguised as Louie Walsh…

Stan: “A bag of drugs Gerry…Good Heavens no! Sure our Doug is the UDA’s equivalent of The Chancellor of the Exchequer, he’s responsible for all economic and financial matters. …Do yer Alistair Darling thing way the bag Doug.”

Doug: “Tae keep up way the rate o’ inflation I have put £3 on the price o’ E-tabs!”

Stan: Fur f-cks sake Doug cant ye keep yur trap shut?”

Undercover Guy: “Over here guys I believe these three are in possession of an illegal substance!”

Doug: “Fur f-cks sake Stan you towel me Adams would have diplomatic immunity!”

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  39. A N Other says:

“Gerry & The Kneebreakers”

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  40. PmcM says:

So long suckers!!

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  41. dave says:

I wonder would a hardline unionist/loyalist politician stand in a photograph with a few lads with celtic/ireland jerseys and tricolours? Hmmm I wonder….

What do you think?
    Judge it
    Commend 0
  42. willis (profile) says:

It certaily makes me think the better of him. Who knows they might have been constituents who had given up on Diane Dodds.

What do you think?
    Commend 0

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Copyright © 2003 - 2012 Slugger O'Toole Ltd. All rights reserved.